Its Official-Periscope Stores and Uses Your Deleted Videos

Periscope

Just when you thought that your private videos in Periscope could be deleted so that they no longer be a part of your account, Periscope has said that videos once uploaded are considered the property of Periscope and that it was free to use/distribute/copy/store them in any manner it deemed fit. This is a part of the terms and conditions that users have to accept before creating an account. This fact has been confirmed by the CEO of the company himself.

Periscope is a hugely popular video sharing platform and has been acquired by Twitter recently. Sometimes used to uploaded copyrighted and pornographic content, iPhone and iPad users of the service can view such broadcasted content from their device. Its time readers and users of online social media and media sharing sites read the fine print in the terms and conditions before opting to sign-up, as a regret isn’t just going to help protect their privacy.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s